mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Sat Dec 27, 2014 11:10 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Applic
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 11:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 3:01 pm
Posts: 51
Location: Turkey
Country: Turkey (tr)
I installed nav 7 successfull. But I try to run "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Dynamics NAV\70\RoleTailored Client\Microsoft.Dynamics.Nav.Client.exe" i get a error. How can i solve this problem.

You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit ApplicationManagement: Execute


Image

_________________
Ibrahim COBANI | Dynamics-NAV Developer Team Manager
I m a Consult

E-Mail: ibrahim@imaconsult.com
My BLOG


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Ap
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 11:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2009 2:04 pm
Posts: 76
Location: Barcelona
Country: Spain (es)
You probable do not have correctly defined permissions for your user inside the NAV.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Ap
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 11:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 3:01 pm
Posts: 51
Location: Turkey
Country: Turkey (tr)
koubek wrote:
You probable do not have correctly defined permissions for your user inside the NAV.



I cant find user permision defined menu in NAV Development Environment.

Image

_________________
Ibrahim COBANI | Dynamics-NAV Developer Team Manager
I m a Consult

E-Mail: ibrahim@imaconsult.com
My BLOG


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Ap
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 11:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2009 2:04 pm
Posts: 76
Location: Barcelona
Country: Spain (es)
With NAV 2013 you have to enter into the RTC to setup the permissions. Have you configured any user before in RTC or this is your first try to enter?


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Ap
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 11:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 3:01 pm
Posts: 51
Location: Turkey
Country: Turkey (tr)
Yes, I m trying first time and RTC give me this error.

Microsoft Dynamics NAV
---------------------------

You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit ApplicationManagement: Execute
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------

_________________
Ibrahim COBANI | Dynamics-NAV Developer Team Manager
I m a Consult

E-Mail: ibrahim@imaconsult.com
My BLOG


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Ap
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 3:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 3:01 pm
Posts: 51
Location: Turkey
Country: Turkey (tr)
How can i add a user with super role from Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2013 PowerShell. I cannot enter RC.

_________________
Ibrahim COBANI | Dynamics-NAV Developer Team Manager
I m a Consult

E-Mail: ibrahim@imaconsult.com
My BLOG


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Ap
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2012 9:26 am 
Offline
Microsoft employee

Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:03 am
Posts: 4
Country: Denmark (dk)
Hi,

Have you installed the Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2013 on the same SQL server as a Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2009 R2 installation?

If that is the case then try to upload a Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2013 license to the local database and see if that helps. The licenses for Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2013 and Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2009 R2 are not completely identical and if you have a Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2009 R2 license in the master database it will be picked up by Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2013.

Alternatively you can try to install Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2013 on a separate server with no prior Microsoft Dynamics NAV installation.

Regards

Claus Jakobsen
Senior Software Developer
Dynamics NAV Server
Microsoft

This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights.

_________________
Regards

Claus Jakobsen
Senior Software Developer
Dynamics NAV Server
Microsoft

This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Ap
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 8:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:25 am
Posts: 535
Location: Bergamo
Country: Italy (it)
Hi icobani, did you find a solution for this issue?

_________________
~Rik~
It works as expected... More or Less...


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Ap
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2012 2:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:25 am
Posts: 535
Location: Bergamo
Country: Italy (it)
Troubles In Paradise wrote:
Hi icobani, did you find a solution for this issue?

Hi we solved it accesing NAV through SysAdmin user.
He inserted "SUPER" permission for my user and then I was able to login.

_________________
~Rik~
It works as expected... More or Less...


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Ap
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 7:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:22 am
Posts: 503
Location: TURKEY
Country: Turkey (tr)
I have the same issue and can not identify the reason. Searched mibuso and can find only this topic.

Here are some information about my case:
No prior NAV installations exist.
Database server and application are in the same server.
I do not have partner license for 2013 but have demo license and I think it should also work.
System does not create any log in events.
No user defined in the system. (so I'm not sure if this is the same with Troubles In Paradise's)
I can access developer environment but can not access to RTC.

_________________
Ufuk Asci
Pargesoft


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Ap
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 7:38 am 
Online
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV
NAV TechDays 2014 attendee

Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 7:37 am
Posts: 4632
Location: Hyderabad
Country: India (in)
Can you show us the exact error message?

_________________
-Mohana
http://mibuso.com/blogs/mohana
http://mohana-dynamicsnav.blogspot.in/
https://www.facebook.com/MohanaDynamicsNav


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Ap
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 8:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:22 am
Posts: 503
Location: TURKEY
Country: Turkey (tr)
The message that displayed in the first post of this topic:

"You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit ApplicationManagement: Execute"

_________________
Ufuk Asci
Pargesoft


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Ap
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 8:21 am 
Online
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV
NAV TechDays 2014 attendee

Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 7:37 am
Posts: 4632
Location: Hyderabad
Country: India (in)
Try Uploading NAV2013 license again and restart services..

_________________
-Mohana
http://mibuso.com/blogs/mohana
http://mohana-dynamicsnav.blogspot.in/
https://www.facebook.com/MohanaDynamicsNav


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Ap
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 8:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:22 am
Posts: 503
Location: TURKEY
Country: Turkey (tr)
I already uploaded demo license. (I do not have partner license for 2013)

Which services do you mean? I see MicrosoftDynamicsNavServer$DynamicsNAV70 and MicrosoftDynamicsNavVSS (don't think it's required) I alreday tried restarting the service but nothing had changed.

Thank you.

_________________
Ufuk Asci
Pargesoft


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: You do not have the following permissions on CodeUnit Ap
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 11:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:22 am
Posts: 503
Location: TURKEY
Country: Turkey (tr)
Done. I deleted the Access Control record from SQL and be able to access RTC.

_________________
Ufuk Asci
Pargesoft


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: