mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Fri Nov 28, 2014 4:26 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Textboxes horizontally line-up
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 6:41 am
Posts: 3
Country: Indonesia (id)
Is there anyway to make textboxes on a page to line-up horizontally like we did on a form?

Image


Attachments:
File comment: Textboxes line up horizontally
form.jpg
form.jpg [ 23.67 KiB | Viewed 489 times ]
Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Textboxes horizontally line-up
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:00 am 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV
NAV TechDays 2014 attendee

Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 7:37 am
Posts: 4615
Location: Hyderabad
Country: India (in)
As of now, we can have only 2 columns in page ...

_________________
-Mohana
http://mibuso.com/blogs/mohana
http://mohana-dynamicsnav.blogspot.in/
https://www.facebook.com/MohanaDynamicsNav


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Textboxes horizontally line-up
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 2:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 11:16 am
Posts: 5
Country: Czech Republic (cz)
Do you mean somethig like in the attachment?


Attachments:
MoreColumsInOneLine.png
MoreColumsInOneLine.png [ 33.64 KiB | Viewed 464 times ]
Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Textboxes horizontally line-up
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:25 am
Posts: 535
Location: Bergamo
Country: Italy (it)
vitmal wrote:
Do you mean somethig like in the attachment?

Consider that in this way controls will be always not editable.

_________________
~Rik~
It works as expected... More or Less...


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Textboxes horizontally line-up
PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2012 9:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 6:41 am
Posts: 3
Country: Indonesia (id)
vitmal wrote:
Do you mean somethig like in the attachment?


Yeah. More or less.
But for entry purpose, like the one i show above.
Is it possible?


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Textboxes horizontally line-up
PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2012 9:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 6:41 am
Posts: 3
Country: Indonesia (id)
mohana_cse06 wrote:
As of now, we can have only 2 columns in page ...


So the only way to do this is to put that in a column?

This is really frustrating, as my customer demand it so bad.
If this cannot be done on a page, then there's no other way but force the to use a form :(


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Textboxes horizontally line-up
PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2012 10:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:25 am
Posts: 535
Location: Bergamo
Country: Italy (it)
pigeonseeker wrote:
mohana_cse06 wrote:
As of now, we can have only 2 columns in page ...


So the only way to do this is to put that in a column?

This is really frustrating, as my customer demand it so bad.
If this cannot be done on a page, then there's no other way but force the to use a form :(


the "control position" is one of the most common issue of Nav 2009.
you could try to use this trick:
http://dynamicsuser.net/blogs/mark_brum ... -2009.aspx

_________________
~Rik~
It works as expected... More or Less...


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: