mibuso.com

Microsoft Business Solutions online community
It is currently Thu Nov 27, 2014 10:16 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Remove Departments menu from RTC Navigation Pane
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 11:46 am 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV
NAV TechDays 2014 attendee

Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 7:37 am
Posts: 4615
Location: Hyderabad
Country: India (in)
In Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2009 R2 and in Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2009 SP1 with build 31671 and later Remove Departments menu from Navigation Pane feature has been added.

http://mibuso.com/blogs/mohana/2011/02/25/remove-departments-menu-from-rtc-navigation-pane/

Attachment:
RTC3.JPG
RTC3.JPG [ 64.96 KiB | Viewed 3768 times ]

_________________
-Mohana
http://mibuso.com/blogs/mohana
http://mohana-dynamicsnav.blogspot.in/
https://www.facebook.com/MohanaDynamicsNav


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Remove Departments menu from RTC Navigation Pane
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 2:44 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:11 pm
Posts: 9072
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
can a user add the department back?

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Remove Departments menu from RTC Navigation Pane
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 2:49 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 9:15 pm
Posts: 2291
Location: Houston, TX
Country: United States (us)
Yes, but you can also disable personalization.

https://community.dynamics.com/product/ ... 50294.aspx

_________________
Matt Traxinger - ArcherPoint
Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2009 Programming Cookbook
Do you have an idea to improve NAV? Submit it at I Love NAV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Remove Departments menu from RTC Navigation Pane
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 4:36 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:11 pm
Posts: 9072
Location: 3rd rock from sun
Country: United States (us)
adding it as parameter can allow a user to circumvent it very easily.

_________________
Rashed.

blog: http://mibuso.com/blogs/ara3n/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Remove Departments menu from RTC Navigation Pane
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 5:12 pm 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 9:15 pm
Posts: 2291
Location: Houston, TX
Country: United States (us)
I agree. I don't think it should take the place of solid roles and permissions setup.

_________________
Matt Traxinger - ArcherPoint
Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2009 Programming Cookbook
Do you have an idea to improve NAV? Submit it at I Love NAV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Remove Departments menu from RTC Navigation Pane
PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 10:54 am 
Offline
MVP Microsoft Dynamics NAV
NAV TechDays 2014 attendee

Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 7:37 am
Posts: 4615
Location: Hyderabad
Country: India (in)
ara3n wrote:
can a user add the department back?

user can add if personalization is not disables but not at a time..user can add only single page at a time and it looks like "Home" menu..

_________________
-Mohana
http://mibuso.com/blogs/mohana
http://mohana-dynamicsnav.blogspot.in/
https://www.facebook.com/MohanaDynamicsNav


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Search for:
Jump to: