Options

Archive multiple sales orders NAV 5.0

gearvaultgearvault Member Posts: 11
I am unable to find any info on this and desperately need your help! How do you select multiple sales orders at once and archive them? We do not have a developer license, nor the $$ to hire a consultant! I am unable to see the C/AL code without the developer license by the way- which is making this difficult.

Comments

• Options
    SogSog Member Posts: 1,023
    If you use the debugger you can see the C/AL code. If you can design reports, that might be handy aswell.
    Currently I have no knowledge of the system allowing multiple sales orders to be selected and archived at once.
    However, if auto-archiving is on, then the sales post-batch can archive multiple sales orders. The downside is that they will be posted in the end.

However, these questions normally should go to your partner. If you can't invest in your ERP, then the partner didn't made it clear how much NAV usually costs.
    |Pressing F1 is so much faster than opening your browser|
    |To-Increase|
  • Options
    Thanks for the reply! The problem is we are no longer financlially capable of paying a partner for support and our IT guy left a few months ago.

"The downside is that they will be posted in the end." - what does this mean and if sales orders are posted- what does that mean exactly. Forgive my ignorance please.

Also I am on version 5.0 and I believe Auto-Archive isnt available in this release. If it is, PLEASE tell me where it is lol.
  • Options